Taylor Gets Northern Ireland Call

By Brian Cartlidge
Last updated : 12 October 2007
The Blues keeper has been named in Ireland coach Nigel Worthington's squad for the Group F game in Stockholm on Wednesday 17th October.

Blues midfielder Damien Johnson has not been named has he is currently sideelined with a hamstring injury.

Northern Ireland squad: Taylor (Birmingham), Mannus (Linfield), McGovern (Celtic), Craigan (Mottherwell), Capaldi (Cardiff City), McCartney (West Ham), Hughes (Fulham), Webb (Accrington Stanley), McAuley (Leicester City), Davis (Fulham), Clingan (Nottingham Forest), Brunt (West Brom), McCann (Barnsley), Robinson (Luton Town), Jones (Burnley), Healy (Fulham), Lafferty (Burnley), Sproule (Bristol City), Hamilton (Glentoran).