Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1950/1951

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 5 7 42 22
Away 21 6 5 10 32 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 74 68
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1950 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 24 Aug 1950 Hull City A League D 3-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1950 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1950 HULL CITY H League W 4-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1950 Sheffield United A League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1950 BRENTFORD H League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1950 LUTON TOWN H League W 6-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 13 Sep 1950 Brentford A League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1950 Leeds United A League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1950 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1950 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1950 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1950 Birmingham City A League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1950 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1950 Notts. County A League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1950 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 7-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1950 Bury A League W 3-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1950 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1950 Coventry City A League D 3-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1950 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1950 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1950 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1950 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 25 Dec 1950 Doncaster Rovers A League L 2-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1950 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1951 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1951 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1951 West Ham United A League L 2-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1951 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1951 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1951 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1951 Preston North End A League L 0-7 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1951 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 1951 Blackburn Rovers A League W 4-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1951 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1951 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1951 BURY H League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1951 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1951 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1951 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1951 Manchester City A League L 0-6 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1951 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table