Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1950/1951

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 3 2 53 18
Away 21 10 2 9 38 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 26 5 11 91 49
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1950 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 2-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1950 BURY H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1950 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1950 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1950 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1950 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1950 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 11 Sep 1950 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1950 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1950 Notts. County A League W 3-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1950 BRENTFORD H League W 4-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1950 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1950 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1950 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1950 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1950 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1950 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1950 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1950 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 5-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1950 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1950 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 6-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1950 Manchester City A League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1950 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 25 Dec 1950 Queens Park Rangers A League W 4-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1950 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1950 Cardiff City A League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1951 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1951 Grimsby Town A League W 4-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1951 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1951 Brentford A League W 4-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1951 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1951 Leeds United A League W 3-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1951 BARNSLEY H League W 7-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1951 Sheffield United A League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1951 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1951 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1951 Leicester City A League W 3-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1951 Southampton A League D 3-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1951 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1951 Swansea Town A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1951 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1951 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table