Taylor & DJ Named In Northern Ireland Squad

Last updated : 12 March 2009 By Brian Cartlidge

The Blues pair have been named in manager Nigel Worthington's squad for the two games at Windsor Park, Belfast against Poland on Saturday, 28th March and Slovenia on Wednesday, 1st April.


Goalkeepers: Maik Taylor (Birmingham City); Alan Mannus (Linfield); Jonathan Tuffey (Partick Thistle). Defenders: Stephen Craigan (Motherwell); Aaron Hughes (Fulham); Gareth McAuley (Ipswich Town); Ryan McGivern (Manchester City); Chris Baird (Fulham); Jonathan Evans (Manchester United). Midfielders: Grant McCann (Scunthorpe United); Chris Brunt (West Brom); Niall McGinn (Celtic); Sammy Clingan (Norwich City); Damien Johnson (Birmingham City); Pat McCourt (Celtic); Dean Shiels (Doncaster Rovers). Forwards: David Healy (Sunderland); Warren Feeney (Cardiff City - on loan at Dundee United); Martin Paterson (Burnley); Jamie Ward (Sheffield United). Northern Ireland v Slovenia only George McCartney (Sunderland); Kyle Lafferty (Rangers); Steven Davis (Rangers).