Taylor Called Up

Last updated : 14 November 2005 By Brian Cartlidge

The Blues keeper has been named in manager Lawrie Sanchez's squad for the game at Windsor Park, Belfast on Tuesday night.

Blues midfielder Damien Johnson has not been included in the squad as he is currently recovering from a hamstring injury.

Northern Ireland squad: Maik Taylor (Birmingham City), Michael Ingham (Wrexham), Colin Murdock (Rotherham United), Stephen Craigan (Motherwell), Tony Capaldi (Plymouth Argyle), Michael Duff (Burnley), Gareth McAuley (Lincoln City), Brian McLean (Motherwell), Steve Davis (Aston Villa), Chris Brunt (Sheffield Wednesday), Stuart Elliott (Hull City), Grant McCann (Cheltenham Town), Keith Gillespie (Sheffield United), James Quinn (Peterborough United), Warren Feeney (Luton Town), Steve Jones (Crewe), Ivan Sproule (Hibernian), Peter Thompson (Linfield), Dean Shiels (Hibernian).